Favorite Baltimore events

The Maryland Film Festival (May 6-9) – It always lands right before finals week and I can never see all of the films that I want to see, (but regardless of that) I think it’s a great place for people who love film to interact with filmmakers from around the world.

Artscape (July 16-18, 2010)- What a great event to find artists selling their work, huge crowds participating in their own art-making—there is plenty to do and even if you aren’t a fan of the arts its a good place to people watch.

   

 The Great Halloween Lantern Parade– This is a really fun event that happens the weekend before Halloween. Adults and children dress up and carry around large self-made lanterns through Patterson Park.  I never dress up…or make a lantern..I just watch it..and thats good enough for me.

Avam’s Kinetic Sculpture Race– (May 1, 2010 ) Last year, I finally decided to check this out and it was raining. While the sculptures were still really amazing, I don’t think it was a good example of how many people get  involved. I saw a couple people with crazy hats riding bikes in Canton, but they were getting rained on… so I’m going to go this year and hope for better weather.

About Katie K.

Katie K is an aspiring something or other from Baltimore. She loves film & music. contact: Katie.Killon@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favorite Baltimore events

  1. hlemai says:

    A film festival sounds like a lot of fun.
    I like how you say that even if you’re not a fan of art you can people watch. It looks like there are tons of things to look at, and probably a lot of cool and creative people to talk to or watch.

Leave a Reply

