Good Clean Halloween Fun

On Saturday, October 30, Nana Projects and Creative Alliance will host the Great Halloween Lantern Parade at Patterson Park. The festivities begin at 3 p.m but the parade line-up begins at 7 p.m and the parade starts at 7:30 p.m. The parade ends around 9 making it a perfect pre-game for that party that you kind-of-don’t-feel-like dressing up for.

I have attended the parade for the past 3 years and it is one of my favorite annual events in Baltimore. (Even the time I couldn’t find my car for over an hour! …everything looks different in the dark..am I right?) Anyway there are adorable children, human constructed paper lanterns, stilt walkers, weird contraptions, music, food, beer… it’s a good time! There are plenty of uncostumed folk so don’t feel the need to dress up.

About Katie K.

Katie K is an aspiring something or other from Baltimore. She loves film & music. contact: Katie.Killon@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Clean Halloween Fun

  1. Gonna check it out this year. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. I actually had a chance to march in it, but I marched in a 4th of July parade once and marching was not fun at all.

  2. Katie K. says:

    Yeah, it’s pretty awesome. Every year the sound of drum beats and children’s laughter is complimented by some police sirens. Parking is tricky.. I park at the Safeway in Canton which isn’t a far walk, but I guess you run the risk of getting towed.

Leave a Reply

